Spray Painted

25 Jul

I fell in love with this mani when I saw it and filed it away in my “To Do” list.  I finally decided to try it out.This was the post I based my mani off of.  Really, I essentially copied it.  My colors are slightly different, but not that much.  And mine has a bit more of a splatter look to it rather than a drippy look like theirs.

This was really easy to do too.  I’ll spare you the play by play.  You can read through their tutorial if you want to do it yourself. 🙂  I started with a base color of Jordana Chiffon.  My blue is Sinful Colors Savage.  The red/orange is Orly Terracotta.  The silver is China Glaze Platinum Silver and my black is China Glaze Liquid Leather.

I topped it off with a quick coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast then finished it with Jordana Quick Shine top coat.  I love designs like this that are intentionally imperfect.  You don’t have to worry about a line being perfect or something smearing when you apply your top coat.  I did have some smearage her (because I bumped my finger while the top coat was wet), but you really can’t even tell where it is because of the drippy design; blends right in.  I’m really happy with this one and love the colors together.

6 Responses to “Spray Painted”

  1. Jessica McFerran July 25, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Obsessed!!!!!!!!! Gonna do it today 🙂

  2. Cheryl Cheryl July 25, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    that’s nice! I like the color placement.

  3. workplaypolish July 25, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Love it. It’s on my to-do list!

  4. Meredith July 25, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    This is awesome!

  5. everysensory July 25, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    That’s really super cool 😀 WIll file that one away to try later, too! Thanks 🙂

  6. Amanda (Mae) July 25, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Awesome!! As always! They are perfect

Comments are closed.

