Purple Ombre

11 Jul

On a whim the other day, I decided to try another ombre.  I don’t have that many polishes (at least compared to some polishaholics) so getting a good ombre is kind of hard for me. 

They’re not quite all the same tone,  but I think they work.  Last time I did an ombre, I put the darkest shade on my thumb, this time I went for the opposite and am really liking it.  My pinkie is Zoya Petra, a dark, smokey purple.  My ring finger is Milani Rad Purple, which is technically a little too warm to fit in perfectly here, but it works.

My middle finger is Wet n Wild On a Trip.  This is from their Mega Last line.  I really like the formula, but I’m not a huge fan of the brushes.  They are sooo wide!  If you think OPI’s brushes are wide, try a WnW mega last brush.  Whoa.  You can almost do your nail in one swipe.  The even more annoying thing is that the stalk (is that what you would call it) of the brush is ridiculously wide too.  When I pull the brush out of the bottle, I like to wipe the stalk off too, but this one is so wide and flat that you can’t do that.  Seriously.  Not of fan of these brushes at all!  My index finger is OPI Do You Lilac It and my thumb is Revlon Cloud.

5 Responses to “Purple Ombre”

  1. MariJo July 11, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    This is a great combo!

  2. Ashesela July 11, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    This is gorgeous!! I want all of those! 😀

  3. Meredith July 11, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Very pretty ombre!

  4. GoingtotheShowing July 12, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    I love this!

  5. Jenna Froggy July 12, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    This is a great combo..the colors really compliment each other

Comments are closed.

