Twinsie Tuesday: Non-Ring Finger Accent

10 Jul

Generally speaking, the ring finger and sometimes thumb are the most commonly accented nails.  Today, we’re all digging a little deeper and stepping outside our comfort zones to do a mani with a different accent.  I’ve chosen my middle and index fingers today.

I have to say, I like this manicure for January, but not so much for July.  I didn’t even see the wintery theme until well after I’d done and photographed it.  I wasn’t about to start over with a new mani to post for today, so here you go, winter in July.  Kind of funny considering that half of the country is in the throws of a heat wave.  Yuck!  Maybe this was my subconscious yearning for cooler temperatures.

My base color is Essie Borrowed and Blue.  I used Essie Lapis of Luxury for the polka dots and gradient.  The “snowballs” are little, white studs.  This was my first time using studs.  While I’m not overly impressed, they’re a fun new medium for me and I’m looking forward to trying them again soon.

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Srsly Swatched
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

10 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Non-Ring Finger Accent”

  1. Amanda July 10, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    Really loving those two blues together!

  2. Jenna Froggy July 10, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    Oh, I really like how this turned out. Simple, yet gorgeous!

  3. Tara July 10, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    This is really fun! I did not think it was wintry until you said that, now I cannot get it out of my head 😉 I’ll think of it as a cooling respite from the heat!

  4. MariJo July 10, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    I love this!!! So pretty.

  5. Nory July 10, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Very cute!

  6. Meredith July 10, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    This is beautiful!

  7. AllThatIsGorgeous July 10, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    Gorgeous…as always!

  8. Katherine July 10, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Beautiful!!

  9. Anne Thompson July 11, 2012 at 8:37 am #

    Lovely! Love those studs

  10. Ashesela July 11, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    OMG OMG OMG I LOVE THIS!!!!!

Comments are closed.

