Twinsie Tuesday: Favorite Brand

26 Jun

Choosing a favorite brand wasn’t easy.  I don’t really have one.  A favorite polish is one thing, but saying a whole brand is your favorite is quite a statement.  For the purpose of this post, I’ve chosen China Glaze.  I actually don’t have that many China Glaze polishes, but I love them all.  I love the variety and formula and the fact that I can go to several different shops and buy them versus purchasing online.

I decided to play with a few different China Glaze polishes to create a whole CG mani.  I started with For Audrey, which I LOVE!  It’s such a beautiful blue.  I added Kaleidoscope Him Out to my ring finger and thumb for some bling; another fantastic polish!

Then I decided to go a little bit crazy and add some polka dots with a crackle polish, Fault Line.  The big dots cracked a bit, but the small ones didn’t really.  It was a fun idea, but didn’t really come to fruition like I’d hoped.

Individually, these are all awesome polishes.  Together they made for a fun mani.

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Srsly Swatched
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

12 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Favorite Brand”

  1. MariJo June 26, 2012 at 6:04 am #

    Such a cute mani!! I like that some of the dots cracked and some didn’t. It looks like you did it on purpose actually.

  2. Tara June 26, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    I love how the dots crackled some and not others! And the ring finger bling is gorgeous! Is this one we cannot get anymore? I’ve not heard of it.

    • TopCoatIt June 26, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      Thanks Tara! Yes, Kaleidoscope Him Out is a discontinued polish. I believe you can still get it at a reasonable price online though. It’s one of my favorite holos.

  3. Nory June 26, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Very pretty

  4. Ashesela June 26, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    So beautiful, and wonderful choice! 😀

  5. Amanda June 26, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Love China Glaze and this mani! Very unique!

  6. Anna @ GoingtotheShowing June 26, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    This is just such a beautiful mani!

  7. Katherine @ Haul of Fame June 26, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    This mani is gorgeous! I almost chose Kaleidoscope Him Out, it’s one of their best polishes ever.

  8. Chelsea June 26, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    I love that you did a whole mani of different CGs! They are such an awesome brand and you’re right about the great variety of colors they have!

  9. ChiChi June 27, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    cute mani! for audrey was my very first China Glaze. It is the CG that made me want to buy more. great choice!

  10. Meredith June 27, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    I love China Glaze too!!

  11. Jenna Froggy June 27, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    As always this is stunning!

Comments are closed.

