SpaRitual Howl

25 Jun

I’ve got another swatch for you today, Ladies.  Life has been pretty busy lately which can make it hard to find time to get my creative juices flowing. 

I got this polish recently from Apothica.com.  I don’t wear dark colors really often because of the staining, but I love them.  I’m drawn to them.  This is definitely one of those polishes that caught my eye.  Then I read the description, a black shade with a red-orange shimmer, and had to have it.

I love the golden glow in the bottle.  I’m imagine this would really come to life in the sun, but I only wore it long enough to swatch it, so I can’t say.  Thought I didn’t have it on long, it did stain a bit when I took it off.  Sometimes when I plan to wear a dark color or a really pigmented blue or really just anything known to stain, I will double up on my base coat.  I love how the golden glow warms up the black.  I really love the grippy handle on the brush.  It’s amazing how much that helps.  I wish more companies did that.  What do you think of Howl?  Do you own any SpaRituals?

5 Responses to “SpaRitual Howl”

  1. Babs La Goffe June 25, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Looks blackish but yet gold in the bottle.

  2. Jenna Froggy June 25, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    This color is amazing. I am also drawn to darker colors >.<

  3. Anna @ GoingtotheShowing June 25, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    This is so pretty!

  4. gnarlygnails June 26, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    gorgeous color!!! might have to add this to my wishlist! ive owned a few spa ritual polishes, i like the caps alot too and their formula is pretty good if not slightly sheer.

    • TopCoatIt June 26, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      The formula was good, I do remember now that I found it to be a tid bit thin though. Not too bad, just had to make sure I didn’t load up my brush too much as to avoid some flooding.

Comments are closed.

