Essie Lapis of Luxury

18 Jun

Another swatch folks.  I busted a couple nails pretty bad and had to trim up all my nails to blend them in.  So I was happy I had a mini swatch-a-thon the other day to give me a few extra posts.  You will, however, see my nubbins tomorrow. Oh well.

I picked up this Essie Lapis of Luxury recently and was excited to try it.  It’s a beautiful color.  I would call this a cornflower blue, maybe slightly periwinkle-ish.  Very pretty.  It went only smoothly and if I remember right, give me good coverage in two coats.

I should apologize for the dryness in my pictures here.  Like I said, I had a mini swatch-a-thon and was seriously pressed for time, so waiting for the polish to dry enough to be able to moisturize with each color was not an option.  Please forgive me.

Believe it or not, I did not use a top coat when I took these pictures.  You’d never know by looking at that shine though.  I was impressed with this polish and love the color.  I bought this polish from Apothica.com.

5 Responses to “Essie Lapis of Luxury”

  1. Tara June 18, 2012 at 6:13 am #

    This is a really pretty shade of blue!

    I rarely post in order, so I still have posts sometimes with my nubbins from a few weeks ago. I was really frustrated by them but they seemed to grow back pretty fast.

  2. MariJo June 18, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    I love this color on you!! And so shiny without atop coat, awesome!!

    Sorry you’re down to nubs. I’m sure they look fine though.

  3. Meredith June 18, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Looks beautiful on you!

  4. Anne Thompson June 19, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Why have I not bought this yet?! Your swatch has made me decide I’m getting it for sure! Beautiful!

    • TopCoatIt June 20, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      I often google swatches of polishes I’m looking at. Sometimes you just can’t tell what it’s going to look like until you actually see it on someone’s nails. It’s a beautiful color!

Comments are closed.

