Scalloped Nails

13 Jun

Polish You Pretty is one of my favorite blogs.  They always have such fun manis and lots of great tutorials.  When I saw their scalloped design, it went straight on to my “To Do” list. 

I had just gotten several new polishes that I thought would be perfect for this design.  The color combinations are endless for this design.  It was a bit time consuming and ended up being a bit thick towards my cuticle, but I love it!  I started with a base of Sally Hansen White On.

My blue is Essie Borrowed and Blue, which is the light, soft blue I’d been looking for.  I love it!  The red is Essie Alligator Purse, which is actually a nice burnt orange, clay sort of color.  It’s beautiful!  I’m so happy I ordered it from Apothica.  My yellow is Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow, a nice sunny, lemony shade.

What do you think of this scalloped design Polish You Pretty came up with?  I’m in love with it!

6 Responses to “Scalloped Nails”

  1. Tara June 13, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    You do amazing nail art, girl!

  2. Jenna Froggy June 13, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    This is so cute!!! I need a spoonful of your skills, lol.

  3. polishyoupretty June 13, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    These look AMAZING! LOVE the colours you picked :):)

  4. gnarlygnails June 14, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    i loved theirs and i love yours – yours looks identical with different colors – nice job!!

  5. Meredith June 14, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    This is fabulous!!!

  6. nailsbeautiqued June 14, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    I love the way you design this! Looks awesome 🙂

Comments are closed.

