Herringbone Nails

11 Jun

When I saw THIS post from The Polish Squirrel, I knew I wanted to try it.  I love the way they turned out!

This design was easy, but a bit time consuming just because there are so many little lines.  My base color is Sinful Colors Mint Apple; a minty, aqua sort of color with a slight shimmer.  I was originally planning to do the herringbone design with Sally Hansen White On.  I did it on my thumb and decided I didn’t like it.  It was too stark.  I switched to Julep Annette, a light grey creme.

If I’m ever unsure about a color or design, I start with my thumb.  That way if I screw up or don’t like it, it’s not really in my photographs.

I love this herringbone design and have The Polish Squirrel to thank for the inspiration.

5 Responses to “Herringbone Nails”

  1. MariJo June 11, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    Very nice!! Your lines are so neat!

  2. Tara June 11, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    Loooove herringbone anything. Love this look!

  3. thepolishsquirrel June 11, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    I’m so glad you liked my design! I absolutely love your version! I’m a big fan of green 🙂

    • TopCoatIt June 11, 2012 at 10:39 am #

      Thank you!

  4. Jenna Froggy June 11, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    This looks amazing! I wish I had a bit of your skill ❤

Comments are closed.

