Newsprint French

9 Jun

This is a mani I’ve been wanting to do for a long time.  I’ve been waiting for my nails to grow long enough to pull it off.  While it’s not perfect, I think the result is pretty fun.

I started a classic french manicure done with Julep Annette.  Regular newsprint is too widely spaced to fit on my french tip, so I started cutting up an old phone book as the text is more closely printed.  If you haven’t tried a newsprint mani yet, you can give it a try by following my instructions HERE.

As is customary lately, I finished off this design with Poshé.  Are you over newsprint manicures?  I still think they’re fun.  Who on Earth figured this out anyway?

9 Responses to “Newsprint French”

  1. nailsbeautiqued June 9, 2012 at 6:38 am #

    Pretty cool! I have yet to try newspaper nails. I tried to click on your how to link and nothing is there.

    • TopCoatIt June 9, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Whoa, thanks for catching that! I’ve fixed it. Click away!

  2. Jenna Froggy June 9, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    I love Newspaper manis, but I always mess up…Gonna try your tutorial see if I have been doing something wrong.

    • TopCoatIt June 9, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      Thanks Jenna! Let me know if you have any questions!

  3. everysensory June 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Now, see, THAT’S a cool french manicure, and I thought that really wasn’t possible anymore. Nice job! My nails will never be long enough for this, but one day I’ll try a full paper mani…I bet someone touched a paper with wet nails and voila! 🙂

  4. gnarlygnails June 9, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Have I told you today how awesome you are? Well guess what? You are freakin’ awesome.

    • TopCoatIt June 9, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      Wow, you’re making me blush. Thank you!!

  5. Amanda (Mae) June 10, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    These are awesome

Comments are closed.

