Mish Mash Nails

7 Jun

I started swimming lessons with my little one this week.  Chlorine is rough on a mani.  Poor OPI It’s My Year that I posted yesterday didn’t fair so well.  I had plans for it, so I had to repolish to do this mani for you. 

I took the opportunity to try layering it over black.  It looks very different over black.  Alone, It’s My Year is a pretty, medium purple with a gold shimmer/micro glitter.  Over black, you really only see the shimmer.  The sheer purple base is camouflaged by the black.  That’s okay though, because it still looks awesome, as I’m sure you can see.

I knew I wanted to so some designs in black over the top of this polish, I just couldn’t decide what design I wanted to do.  So I did all of them. 🙂  This is my first mish mash mani and I love it!  I like the uniformity in color, but the variety in design makes it super fun and interesting.

My pinkie looks like a buttoned up vest or something.  The center of my leopard spots on my ring finger is OPI Outback Aphrodisiac.  The inspiration for my middle finger pinwheel came from Holy Manicures.  My index finger is pretty is pretty self explanatory and my thumb is simple stripes with a few scattered polka dots.

I had a lot of fun creating this mani.  I hope to be able to wear it for a few days so I can admire my handy work for a while. 😉

6 Responses to “Mish Mash Nails”

  1. nailsbeautiqued June 7, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    I love these nails 🙂

  2. MariJo June 7, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    This looks so awesome!! At first, I was like “the thumb is my favorite!” Then I thought, “no, the ring finger is my fave.” It continued, so I’ve come to the conclusion that I love them all differently, lol.

    • TopCoatIt June 7, 2012 at 8:49 am #

      Ha ha! I do that same thing with it. 🙂 Thanks!

  3. Jenna Froggy June 7, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    This is really great! I can’t decide on a favorite because the more I look at them the more I am on the fence, lol.

  4. GoingtotheShowing June 8, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    Rachel, how old is your little one? And this is just gorgeous!

    • TopCoatIt June 8, 2012 at 8:44 am #

      Thanks! She’s 2.

Comments are closed.

