Beachy Gradient

31 May

Do you see the ocean?  When ever I ask my husband what my mani reminds me of he never has the right answer.  Waves crashing on a sandy beach is the right answer.

I’ve never lived anywhere near a beach and I’m afraid of deep water, but sitting on a warm beach, listening to the waves crash sounds fantastic!

Sometimes I just start looking through my polishes and figure out what to do with my nails.  This was one of those days and this was the result.  An oceany, beachy gradient.  My deep ocean color is OPI Yodel Me On My Cell.  The lighter water color OPI Sea Ya Later Sailor.  My beach is a combo of Jordana Chiffon and Icing Glimmer.

6 Responses to “Beachy Gradient”

  1. Babs May 31, 2012 at 6:06 am #

    Nice. You are making me wish an hours’ drive would be easy.

  2. Tara May 31, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    Ahh, love it. I have lived by an ocean all my life (on both coasts!) except now living in Denver. Miss it. This captures the Florida beaches perfectly!

  3. Jenna Froggy May 31, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Hubs is the same way with my nails. I love these though and was instantly taken to the beach…now I wanna go!

  4. MariJo May 31, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I sea the waves and the sand ;0). This is really cute!

  5. rins May 31, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    Love the idea.
    Love the design! 😉

  6. victoria June 2, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    I see the beach! Makes me happy 😀

Comments are closed.

