Twinsie Tuesday: Holographic Polish

29 May

Tuesday!  Totally feels like a Monday because yesterday was a holiday that felt like a weekend.  I love long weekends.  I had a great Memorial Day and I hope the rest of you did too.

Today we’re all showcasing holographic polishes.  I’ve been holding on to a beauty for a while and I’m glad I did so that I can show it to you today.  I give you Glitter Gal 10 to Midnight.

I’d had been eyeballing this polish for a while and just couldn’t take it anymore.  I wish it was a bigger bottle; it’s just a mini.  I layered this over CND Asphalt which is a dark grey with a blue undertone.

I took several dozen pictures with different lighting settings on my camera and actually under different lighting sources.  It was dark when I did this, so there are no sun pictures.  The first three, above, are incandescent lighting.  Below, are all fluorescent.

Look at that bottle shot!  You can see every color of the rainbow in that bottle!  I love it!

Isn’t that gorgeous!  I haven’t had a chance to see this in the sunlight yet, but I’m sure it will be spectacular!

Be sure the check out all the other holos today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Srsly Swatched
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

14 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Holographic Polish”

  1. Tara May 29, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Love it! Looks great on you 🙂

  2. Jenna Froggy May 29, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    This looks great on you! I have got to try some of the glitter gal polishes, they are all so pretty!

  3. Katherine @ Haul of Fame May 29, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    This is fantastic!!!!

  4. AllThatIsGorgeous May 29, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Oh so pretty!! Gorgeous on you!

  5. GoingtotheShowing May 29, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Ohhhhhhhh. This is beautiful!

  6. Anne Thompson May 29, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    So awesome! I bet it will be fabulous in the sun!!

  7. SeeSarah Swatch May 29, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    this is amazing! i’ve wanted a GG for a while, but can’t take that plunge yet hahaha

  8. The Collegiate Nail May 29, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    this is SUPER pretty!!

  9. Ashesela May 29, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    Very lovely!! 😀

  10. Amanda May 29, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    Gorgeous!!!

  11. Nory May 29, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    Sooo pretty!

  12. Chelsea May 30, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    Gonna have to get this one eventually. It’s stunning!

  13. MariJo May 31, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    This is gorgeous!! And I know you must love it because you didn’t add anything to it ;0).

  14. Cordia Kell June 2, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Awesome polish! I love how holos change so much in different lighting.

Comments are closed.

