Julep Nessa

24 May

I’m not sure how I feel about Nessa.  I got it in my May Maven box.  It’s a pretty yellow foil.  I’m just not sure I’m in love with it.

This is two coats and I still felt like I could see visible nail line.  The cruddy part is that the brush was all frayed out at the end.  It was shaped like a bell.  The other foil that came with it also had a frayed brush so I wondered if for some strange reason they were supposed to look like that.  I emailed Julep and they promptly sent me replacement brushes.

I initially put this on to do a cool design on top of it, but failed miserably so Nessa is all you get.

6 Responses to “Julep Nessa”

  1. Tara May 24, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    Yellow looks nice on you. I actually just bought my first yellow polish recently (Cult’s Feel Me Up) but have not worn it yet. That’s so frustrating about the brushes.

    • TopCoatIt May 24, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thanks Tara. What bugged me even more about the replacement brush is that it wasn’t Julep’s nice wide flat brush. Just a regular old round one. Oh well.

  2. Sophie May 24, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    It’s a pretty color for summer—it screams ‘Sunshine,’ but not in a bad way. I like it one you!

    • TopCoatIt May 24, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Thanks Sophie! Definitely a sunny color.

  3. everysensory May 24, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Super annoying about the brushes – but great they sent you more (though.. argh, should have been good ones!). I like that colour, but it’s VERY hard to wear. I think you’d need blue skin to make it look really good hehehe. I’m sure there’s heaps of nail art and ombre/colour blocking you could use it with, you’re awesome with that! 🙂

  4. Cordia Kell May 25, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    I like this one!

Comments are closed.

