Twinsie Tuesday: Favorite Polish

15 May

Tuesday!  This week is supposed to be our favorite polishes.  How can any of us choose one favorite?  I just picked one of my many favorites.

Ozotic 506 is one of those polishes that you only pull out occasionally, because you don’t want to waste it.   You pull it out for special occasions.  I swatched this polish a while back so I had to do something to spice it up a bit.

Ozotic 506 is a fantastic multi-chrome.  It shows it true colors best when layered over black.  Here, I have it over China Glaze Liquid Leather.  Before I added the 506, I used some of my striping tape and taped off this chevron shape.

I think this polish is just fantastic!  I don’t think a multi-chrome can get much better than this.  The purple and blue are the most dominant colors and when the angles are right, you get a beautiful amber color.  I’m not sure if it was my Liquid Leather or the 506, but I had a lot of bubbling.

Be sure the check out all the favorites today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Srsly Swatched
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

13 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Favorite Polish”

  1. Tara May 15, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    Ooh. Good choice. I wonder how many of us will be picking multi-chromes? 🙂 this was just way too hard to pick!

  2. Amanda May 15, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    So beautiful!

  3. MariJo May 15, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    How I love a good multi-chrome! Pretty!

  4. Cordia Kell May 15, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    It’s gorgeous!

  5. SeeSarah Swatch May 15, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    I love this!

  6. Jenna Froggy May 15, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    I am crazy about duo/multichromes! This one is so stunning!

  7. Nory May 15, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Soooo pretty!

  8. GoingtotheShowing May 15, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    Very very pretty! It looks great on you!

  9. Ashesela May 15, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    This is seriously beautiful!! 😀

  10. Anne Thompson May 15, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Awesome polish!! I should try layering my multichromes over black.

  11. AllThatIsGorgeous May 15, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    This is a gorgeous polish! I am loving it!

  12. Erin Elizabeth May 15, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    That is so subtle, but so cool! 🙂

  13. Katherine @ Haul of Fame May 15, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    This is SO beautiful. I love the stamping with this!

Comments are closed.