Zoya Lola + Sally Hansen Glitz Gal

30 Apr

I loved wearing Zoya Lola so much, I glitzed it up a bit and wore it all weekend.  It had been several weeks since I’d used Sally Hansen Glitz Gal and I wanted to use it again.

I’ve been seeing accent nails lately that aren’t the usual ring finger and/or thumb.  I decided to give it a try.  So I put Glitz Gal over Lola on my index and middle fingers.  I’m undecided about how I feel about it.  As a whole five finger look, it’s okay.  The majority of the time I feel like I just see my four fingers and it just looks like a half and half mani.

While I love these two polishes together, I’m not sure I like this arrangement.  What do you think ladies?

4 Responses to “Zoya Lola + Sally Hansen Glitz Gal”

  1. Jenna Froggy April 30, 2012 at 6:55 am #

    Both of these are very pretty. Like you I’m not to keen on the layout, but that is fairly easy to solve :O)

  2. Tara April 30, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    I think the two are pretty together, but, like you, I’m not sure I’m into the “non-ring-finger-accent-nail” idea yet 🙂

  3. ChiChi April 30, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    I like switching up my accent fingers. I guess it’s just something that has to grow on you because I didn’t like it much at first either.

    • TopCoatIt April 30, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      I’ll keep playing with it.

Comments are closed.

