Revlon Chic

23 Apr

I keep wanting to call this color Denim, because that’s what it looks like to me.

I feel like I should have more to say about this polish, but I just don’t.  It’s a pretty smokey blue.  It went on really smoothly and I got full coverage in two coats.  It didn’t knock my socks off, yet it wasn’t a disappointment either.  I’m neither here nor there about this polish.  I don’t know what to say.  Maybe I just like a little more pizazz in my polish.  I guess this just isn’t attention grabbing enough to grab even my attention.  Pretty, but maybe a little boring for my taste.

4 Responses to “Revlon Chic”

  1. everysensory April 23, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    I hear you! I’m like that with a lot of cremes…I love them, the finish and the removal but… they get a bit boring pretty quickly. That’s probably why I have such a range (and expanding) of glitter and flakie top coats 😀 What would that look like with a flakie or glitter coat?

    • TopCoatIt April 24, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      I actually did some sponging over it with black and liked that. I’ll have to try a glitter next time.

  2. rachael1013 April 28, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    This is one of my favorite polishes, I am a big blue fan and I just love how dusty this one is. I didn’t buy it at first and kept thinking about it and went back and got it.

    • TopCoatIt April 28, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      It must’ve been speaking to you. 😉

Comments are closed.

