Revlon Zealous

20 Apr

Like I’m sure all of you do, each time I go shopping (for anything) if there’s polish near by I have to at least look.  This go round I spotted this shimmery, neon yellow; Revlon Zealous.

In some lights I questioned whether or not this is really yellow or if it’s more green.  I think I’ve finally decided it’s for sure yellow.  Application was good (for me, I’ve seen others that were disappointed).  This is just two coats and it went on smoothly.  It’s definitely an attention grabber.  It’s not glow in the dark, but it really should be.

5 Responses to “Revlon Zealous”

  1. Tara April 20, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    That definitely looks more neon and yellow on you than me!

    • TopCoatIt April 21, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

      I can see green in it, but mostly just yellow.

  2. laquerloon April 20, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    When I first looked at it, I definitely saw a green tinge. It’s one of those Shrek yellow greens. I love yellow nail polish so this isa really nice one.

    • TopCoatIt April 21, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

      I don’t see “Shrek” in this at all. Maybe because of the shimmer. Shrek doesn’t glisten. 🙂

      • laquerloon April 23, 2012 at 1:32 am #

        True! It’s so hard to keep track of stuff when there are so many polishes out there to distract you. 🙂

Comments are closed.

