Neon Leopard Nails

14 Apr

Are you sick of me talking about my new neon polishes yet?  I hope not, because here’s another manicure done with them.  I love this one so much, not only did I do it on all ten fingers, but I did this as a pedicure as well.  So fun and summery.

The pink I showed you yesterday, Milani Pink Hottie, the blue is Milani Fresh Teal, the yellow is Revlon Zealous and the purple, I’ve already shown you as well, is Milani Rad Purple.

This design just makes me happy when I look at it.  And the pedicure looks super cute peeking out of a pair of black peep toe heels.  Leopard print it one of my favorite designs.  It’s so easy to do, yet has such a visual impact.  It can be subtle and sophisticated, funky or even sexy depending on what colors you choose.

I actually touched this one up a few times so I could wear it for several days.  Loved it!

12 Responses to “Neon Leopard Nails”

  1. jackie April 14, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    pretty, it says something about a mani when you do all 20 digits!!!!!

    • TopCoatIt April 14, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

      I know! That’s a serious commitment! 🙂

  2. Cheryl Cheryl April 14, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    that’s beautiful!!!!! now that is a mani/pedi I’d DEFINITELY request. i love it. 🙂

    • TopCoatIt April 14, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

      Guess what Cheryl? Dots aren’t the only thing you can make with a dotting tool! 😉 Ha ha, I kid. Really though, you’ve got mad dotting tool skills, you could easily bust out a leopard mani!

      • Cheryl Cheryl April 16, 2012 at 11:49 am #

        LMAO! I know, right?!?! hahahahaha. I’m actually a little worried about how a leopard mani would come out for me. I haven’t had time to sit down and attempt it….. being lazy…. and scared. lol But yours is incredible!

      • TopCoatIt April 16, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

        Don’t be scared. Start with an accent nail just to try it out. Leopard really is pretty easy.

  3. Amanda (Mae) April 14, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    LOVE them!

    • TopCoatIt April 14, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

      Thanks Amanda!

  4. Rachel Susko April 14, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    This is super cute!! I love the colors you picked! Both the blue or yellow would have looked great as spots on their own, but I like it even better together.

    • TopCoatIt April 14, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

      Thanks Rachel! It was really a case of not being able to decide which color I wanted to use, so I used them all.

  5. Ana Q. (@AnaQuezada909) April 14, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    This is awesome. I tried doing a similar look today and semi failed. I am posting it on my blog tomorrow.
    I love that you used colors.

    • TopCoatIt April 14, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

      Thanks Ana Q.! I’m sure yours turned out better than you think it did. I’d like to see it! Post a link so I can see.

Comments are closed.

