Easter Chevron

9 Apr

Happy Easter (yesterday.)  This is the manicure I wore for Easter. I wasn’t up for any crazy nail art of Easter bunnies and eggs so I went with a chevron mani done in Easter colors.

The combination of these colors and this design scream 8Os me.  It reminds me of some super tacky bedroom set that you would see in a cliche 8Os movie.  That said, I really love it!  My purple is OPI Do You Lilac It?, pink is OPI Pink Friday and the green is Jordana Mint Candy.  This is the first chevron mani of this variety that I’ve done.  I’ve seen many of them floating around out there and really liked them so I gave it a try.  It’s very pastely and springy.

6 Responses to “Easter Chevron”

  1. laquerloon April 9, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    This looks so beautiful. Great color combination and it looks so precise. Love it!

  2. MariJo April 10, 2012 at 6:26 am #

    This is really pretty!

    • TopCoatIt April 10, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks MariJo!

  3. Savysav April 12, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Your Easter mani is much more creative and cute than mine was, but I used OPI Do You Lilac It? and Pink Friday as well! Great minds. I love your blog, by the way. You’re so creative and artsy. I love seeing what you come up with and this post is no exception!

    • TopCoatIt April 12, 2012 at 9:22 am #

      Thank you so much Savysav! It’s fun to see how many different looks can be achieved with the same polishes.

Comments are closed.

