OPI Calendar Girl

4 Apr

I was looking through my polishes trying to decide what I wanted to play with.  I was having a little bit of polish(ers) block and was feeling uninspired.  I picked up a bottle that had a bit of dust on it that’s been in my collection for a long time; OPI Calendar Girl.

Oh Calendar Girl, why have I ignored you so?  Honestly, I think I haven’t used this polish much because it’s so sheer and if you’re not going to use it for layering, you’ve got to use multiple coats.  But it’s gorgeous!  It’s not quite a red, nor a pink.  Somewhere in the middle, I guess.  It’s a very bright, happy polish that’s not lacking in the shimmer department.

I found the formula for this polish to be fabulous.  It went on smoothly with no streaking or bubbling.  I want to try this over a dark color to see how it pops.  Or maybe do a mani with the two other polishes I have from this same collection.  I was pleasantly surprised with this oldie.

5 Responses to “OPI Calendar Girl”

  1. laquerloon April 4, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    That’s a great spring color. I’m going to keep an eye out for it but it seems it’s from an older collection? I don’t think I’ve ever seen it at my nail places.

    • TopCoatIt April 4, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

      Yes, it is older. I think it came out in 2008. I just bought Sit Under the Apple Tree a month or so ago. It’s from the same collection.

  2. Amanda (Mae) April 4, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Love this color! So pretty

  3. MariJo April 5, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    What a gorgeous color!!

  4. Cheryl Cheryl April 5, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Very pretty color! very!

Comments are closed.

