Twinsie Tuesday: Go To Mani

3 Apr

It’s Tuesday again!  They just keep coming, don’t they.  Today we’re posting our go to manis or polishes.  I honestly say I don’t have really have a go to.  There are one or two designs I tend to gravitate to when I’m looking for inspiration.  The Nailside Cloud is one of them.  I’m always putting color combinations together, but don’t actually do them very often or that’s all I would be posting.

I have to say right off the bat, I apologize for the oily look I’m sporting in these pictures.  I swear I wiped my cuticle oil off.  Ugh!  Sorry.  Anyway, I just love Jane’s cloud design.  It’s so simple, yet so stylish and makes such a statement.  This color combo was inspired by my kitchen; light greyish-blue and a little red.

A month or so ago I decided that Zoya Kristen would be the perfect color for my kitchen and wouldn’t you know it, Sherwin-Williams Windy Blue is pretty much a dead match.  I know Kristen is described as a grey-blue, but to me it’s definitely blue with a bit of grey.  I do think the grey comes out more depending on what color it’s paired with.  With Color Club Reddy or Not layered over it, Kristen is totally blue.  I loved this manicure so much I actually wore it on all ten fingers for three full days.  Whoa.  That’s like, forever in nail polish land.

Be sure the check out all the other tried and trues today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch

7 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Go To Mani”

  1. Amanda April 3, 2012 at 6:47 am #

    I never thought of a nail art design as a go-to mani! I love that you went outside the box!

  2. Anna April 3, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    I love cloud manis! Beautiful combo!

  3. ChiChi April 3, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    I love the nailside clouds but have not tried it for fear it will look craptastic. Yours looks great!! Love the color combo!

  4. MariJo April 5, 2012 at 6:24 am #

    I love it!! Great color choices.

  5. beachgal12 April 5, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    I really like the way these nail art creations look that have a nude or clear and the tips done in a stronger art. Right now my nails are nubs – don’t know what happened but they just started to get soft and peal like nuts. I think I am going to even give up my Nail Envy and go bare with tons of strengthening cream (Barielle) and my all time fav nail oil – also Barielle – Intensive Nail Renewal Oil. The latter I always have bought from Barielle.com direction – but last winter I discovered that Sally’s had a PRO line from Barielle and they sell the exact same strengthening cream – same jar – different box around it. So next time I need a stash of oil, I am taking in my bottle to figure out which of the Barielle PRO line is the same as my Intensive Nail Renewal Oil. It’s lots cheaper at Sally’s, esp with your Sally’s card and when you hit a 15% off coupon time.

    • TopCoatIt April 9, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      You can still do all sorts of fun things with nubs. 🙂 I’m liking the peek of naked nail too.

  6. Katherine @ Haul of Fame April 5, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Love this!

Comments are closed.

