Half Moon Balloon Nails

24 Mar

A while back I was brainstorming all the different things I could do with a half moon mani. Half moon balloons was one of those ideas.

I think they’re super cute.  They were really easy too.  The hardest part was getting good coverage with the white over the bright colors, but even that wasn’t a big deal.  I started by painting all of my fingers a different color.  My yellow is Sinful Colors Pull Over, blue is Sinful Colors Aquamarine, red is Color Club Reddy or Not, green is China Glaze Starboard and my orange is Wet n Wild Sunny Side Up.  I purposely didn’t pay too much attention to how straight my reinforcement stickers were.  Balloons aren’t perfect so I didn’t want my half moons to be either.  I had to lay the China Glaze White on White on pretty thick over a couple of them to get good coverage before I took my sticker off.

Then I used a nail art brush to make my little balloon ends and a striping brush with Sally Hansen Wet Cement for the strings.  These would be really fun birthday nails.  Too bad I didn’t think of this back two months ago when I had my birthday.  Oh well.  Mental note for next year I guess.

10 Responses to “Half Moon Balloon Nails”

  1. Alyssa March 24, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    Oh my gosh these are so dang cute! Love it!!!

  2. Kelly March 24, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    I think that this was such a cute way to do halfmoons!

  3. wackylaki March 24, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    That is so cute and original! 🙂

  4. rianasbeautybox March 24, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    wooow, this is very cute! 🙂

  5. everysensory March 24, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I love these! How clever 😀 I’m going to try these, one day.

  6. jackie March 24, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    These are adorable…I will have to try this…genius !!!

    • Laurie March 24, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

      Get out of Dodge!! These are adorbs!!!!

  7. karigold March 25, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    I am not this talented but I adore this!! ;D

  8. April Brooks March 26, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    So cute & creative. Excellent job!

  9. rins April 2, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    This is absolutely imaginative and creative!

Comments are closed.

