Julep Alicia + Finger Paints Asylum

22 Mar

I had been wanting to pick up a salmon colored polish for a while now, so when I got one in my March Julep Maven box I was tickled. 

While Alicia is a beautiful color, I think I need a tan for it to look good on me.  I got several compliments on it while I wore it, but I just think it’s better suited for a darker skin tone than mine.  Good thing the sun is shining more and more lately.  Once I get some color on my hands I’ll probably like it more.

I layered Finger Paints Asylum over it just because I was curious about what it would look like to use a flakie that’s about the same color as the polish.  It was really subtle, but pretty.

3 Responses to “Julep Alicia + Finger Paints Asylum”

  1. Ashesela March 22, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    I think this looks fantastic on your current skin tone! 😀 Wow, you are so lucky that you can wear a colour like this; it would look so horrible on me!

  2. Nail Nerd March 22, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Great touch with the flakie — the color looks great on you, it’s so spring-y and happy!

  3. Amanda (Mae) March 23, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    This is beautiful! Looovvee this color and i agree it looks good on you now! 🙂

Comments are closed.

