NYC Empire State Blue + Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe

21 Mar

I saw NYC Empire State Blue on a recent trip to Kmart.  It spoke to me.  In the bottle it looks like a bit of a duo-chrome, but it was really hard to see any of that once it was on my nail.  Despite the disappointment, it’s beautiful!

It went on like a dream too.  Two coats gave me great coverage and the formula was easy to work with.  To dress things up I dug out my Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe and made me an accent nail.

This is the first time I’ve used Across the Universe.  Why do I keep waiting so long to use these fantastic polishes?  I’ve had this gorgeous blue jelly glitter for a while now.  I pull it out every now and again, but always ended up putting it back in the drawer.  It was the perfect match for Empire State Blue so I went for it.

So happy I did!  One of those manis that you find yourself admiring throughout the day.  I’m loving blues more and more lately.

4 Responses to “NYC Empire State Blue + Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe”

  1. jackie March 21, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    perfect match together, gorgeous mani!

  2. Stacy March 21, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    Wow, this is absolutely stunning, I love that blue!!

  3. Kara March 21, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Gorgeous combo!

  4. TopCoatIt March 26, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Thanks Ladies! I’m so happy with how well this came out!

Comments are closed.

