St. Patrick’s Day Nails

17 Mar

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!  I’m sure you’re all wearing your most festive green polish.  I’ve been showing green manicures since March 1st and I’m happy to move on to other things.  This is a super fun one.  While it’s not predominantly green, it’s 100% St. Patrick’s Day.

I did my leprechaun basically the same way I did my Santa Claus for Christmas.  Just change up some of the colors and you’ve got a leprechaun.

Most of my colors are acrylic.  The only actual polishes are China Glaze Liquid Leather, Color Club Reddy or Not and OPI Pink Friday.  My rainbow ruffles are kind of bumpy from all the acrylic paint, but I sort of like it.  It adds some texture.  You know those bubblegum balls that are all bumpy and shaped like fruit that you get out of bubblegum machines?  That’s what my bumpy ruffles look like.  This ruffle design came from Sarah over at Chalkboard Nails.  I’ve actually been wanting to do this ruffle since I saw her’s and this was the perfect opportunity.

Of course, I say this a lot, this was yet another one that I was sad to take off.  It was just so cute.

7 Responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Nails”

  1. Amanda (Mae) March 17, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    These came out sooo cute

  2. Laurie March 17, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    This is SO adorable!!! I love it! Happy St Patrick’s Day!

  3. sasaba March 17, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    so cute. loving that leprechaun! and the ruffle rainbow is great

  4. BluMochi March 18, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    This is a fabulous; the best St. Paddy’s Day mani!

  5. rins March 20, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    This is really (really!) cute!

  6. Katherine @ Haul of Fame March 21, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    I love this! Your nail art skills never disappoint, you have some of the best manis EVER!

    • TopCoatIt March 21, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

      Wow! That’s quite the compliment. Thank you so much!

Comments are closed.

