Green Lace Nails

14 Mar

I did my first lace nails a few months ago and only got to wear it for a few hours. That made me sad and it’s been on my “To Do” list ever since.  I have been feeling like I’m running out of ideas for my green manis, so I decided to pull my lace out of the vault.I applied this one a little differently than before which made it easier this time around.  My base color is Sally Hansen Ivy League.  I initially wanted to use white lace since I did black last time, but I didn’t like the way the white looked.  Back to black it was.  Maybe a darker green with the white.

I love the sexy look of lace nails, but am not a fan of the feel of them.  I topped these with two coats of Seche Vite, but there is no smoothing a piece of lace you stuck to your nail.  They’re a bit scratchy.  Very unique though.

2 Responses to “Green Lace Nails”

  1. everysensory March 14, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    I love the look – especially how it changes depending on how much lace you have on. The almost full-nail lace looks like fishnet. Thanks for the swatches!

  2. cupcakesuprise March 14, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    This looks so great and elegant. Lovely :).

Comments are closed.

