Twinsie Tuesday: Green

13 Mar

Good Tuesday everyone!  This week’s edition of Twinsie Tuesday is supposed to feature a green polish, but seeing that I’ve been doing green manicures since March 1 and have showcased all my greens, I’m doing yet another green design.  This one was inspired by Erika of Chole’s Nails. I absolutely loved this manicure she did and have been wanting to try something like it ever since.

I started with Sally Hansen Gem Crush in Glitz Gal which is a black/charcoal holo glitter.  I love this polish!  I kinda shy away from super glitters because I hate taking them off.  But this one was just too pretty for me to pass up.  I didn’t layer it over anything so it took me three layers to get good coverage.

I had to put a top coat on it to smooth it out enough for my tape to stick.  Once it was dry I taped it off and put on a coat of Orly Green Apple, then sponged on some China Glaze Starboard for a gradient effect.  I for sure want to try this again some time.

Be sure the check out all the other green manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch

12 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Green”

  1. Amanda March 13, 2012 at 7:08 am #

    This is so intricate and cool. Love it!

  2. MariJo March 13, 2012 at 7:19 am #

    This looks amazing!!! I would never think to do this color combo. So pretty!

  3. Anna March 13, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    Definitely unique. LOVE it!

  4. Kara March 13, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Absolutely love this!

  5. Brandi (The Collegiate Nail) March 13, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    this is absolutely stunning!

  6. JennaFroggy March 13, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Wow! I love the effect you created here. It is gorgeous!

  7. Meredith March 13, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    That looks amazing!

  8. Katherine @ Haul of Fame March 13, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    I looove this! Where do I begin?!? The green and the holo polish go great together, and the sponging of the two greens turned out amazing!!

  9. TopCoatIt March 13, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Wow, thank you so much everyone! I loved wearing this mani and wanted to have it on longer. I was sad to take it off, but the show must go on. Of course I just replaced it with another design that I love and don’t want to take off. It’s a vicious cycle.

  10. ChiChi March 13, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Awesome combo, very original!

  11. thepolishwell March 14, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    This looks so pretty!! Love all the manis you’ve done!

    btw, we’ve tagged you for some blog awards! 😀
    http://thepolishwell.blogspot.com/2012/03/more-blog-awards.html

    • TopCoatIt March 14, 2012 at 10:06 am #

      Thank you so much Mich and Jayo! I’m honored that you thought of me. I’ll get on it as soon as I can. 🙂

Comments are closed.

