Green Upon Green

3 Mar

This was born out of, well, just not knowing what else to do.  A lack of inspiration I guess.  I’ve seen similar manis done several times and wanted to try it for myself.

I really like the color combination, but I think I should’ve done the lightest color first and finished with dark.  The darkest green is Kleancolor Green Grass, the middle is Sinful Colors Happy Ending and the lightest is Orly Green Apple.  It was all freehand with the bottle brushes.  I’m a fan of any nail art that doesn’t require any additional tools.

What do you think of this?  It’s a bit odd looking, but still eye catching and fun.

4 Responses to “Green Upon Green”

  1. Stacy March 3, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    I LOVE this, so happy an spring-y!
    I do agree that it might look better with the colors reversed, maybe you could add 1 more color, a mid toned green sparkle like Zoya Ivanka, to balance it out!

  2. Laurie March 3, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Since I’m Irish and doing at least a week of green mani’s for my blog I LOVE THIS! I’m also a huge fan of the Ruffian look and this just amps it up! Great job!

  3. Sarsha March 4, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    I think it looks great! Those colors look awesome together, and I think I’d personally prefer this to going fro light to dark.

    I’d never be able to do nailart with just the bottle brush, I’m so messy at using those things!

  4. Tanja March 13, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    This manicure is beautiful, so fresh! 🙂

Comments are closed.

