Rainbow Leopard

24 Feb

I’m on a bit of a rainbow kick this week.  This is the fourth one I’ve done this week (although this is only the second one I’ve posted).  Maybe it’s because St. Patrick’s Day is coming and I’m anxious for spring.

Who doesn’t love leopard print?  And a ROY G BV leopard is even better, right?  I love that all you need to create a leopard print are a couple polishes and some sort of dotting tool.  Super easy, but makes a bit statement.

Minus top coat this mani took 13 polishes.  My bathroom counter top looks like a nail polish battlefield from this mani and another that took 17 polishes (mind you, I used some polishes in both designs).

Are you ready for all these polishes?  Here we go:

Base is China Glaze White on White
Purples are OPI Do You Lilac It? and OPI Plugged-In Plum
Blues are Sinful Colors Aquamarine and Julep Marisa
Greens are Orly Green Apple and Kleancolor Green Grass
Yellows are American Apparel Butter and Sinful Colors Pull Over
Oranges are WnW Sunny Side Up and Jordana Orangesicle
Reds are Color Club Reddy or Not and China Glaze Velvet Bow

7 Responses to “Rainbow Leopard”

  1. Marianna February 24, 2012 at 6:20 am #

    wooow, amazing!

  2. jstosich0621 February 24, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    OOOOOH I love this one!!! How fun is this?

    • TopCoatIt February 24, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      I love the oooohs and aaaaahs! Thanks so much Marianna and Jessica!

  3. Stacy February 24, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    Holy Amazeballs!! I LOVE this! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt February 24, 2012 at 11:48 am #

      Ha ha! Amazeballs… That made me laugh. Thanks Stacy!

  4. Cheryl Cheryl February 27, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    NICE!!!!!

  5. emiklio June 26, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    Beautiful! I tried this design (on my brother’s nails, haha. He was feeling sorry for me) and it turned out great! Took an extremely long time, though, with all those colors.

Comments are closed.

