You Are My Sunshine

23 Feb

I sing this song to my daughter all the time.  When I showed it to my husband he couldn’t read it.  It’s called cursive.This didn’t turn out as cute as I had imagined.  Cursive is hard enough with a pencil, but try it with a paint brush and it’s a lot harder.

The sun is American Apparel Butter and the blue/grey is Zoya Ktisten.

8 Responses to “You Are My Sunshine”

  1. SeeSarah Swatch February 23, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    stop. this is the cutest thing of my life. it really made my day!:]

    • TopCoatIt February 23, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

      Oh thanks Sarah! That makes me feel better about it. 🙂

  2. Stacy February 23, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    You are too hard on yourself, this is fantastic!!

    • TopCoatIt February 23, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks Stacy! I’m my worst critic.

  3. Sarsha February 23, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    I think it’s really cute! And I could read the cursive with no problems (: You did an amazing job writing that with a brush!

  4. April Brooks February 24, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    I can totally read it & it’s lovely!

  5. thebirdofparadise August 1, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    I respectfully disagree with your assessment. This is mind-blowingly awesome. And I had no problem reading it.

    • TopCoatIt August 1, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

      Thank you!

Comments are closed.

