Mary Had a Little Lamb

22 Feb

Inspiration is all around us. Sometimes it’s something you see everyday.  One of my daughter’s favorite toys is a little lamb.  This is what little lamie’s face looks like.

Isn’t she sweet?  I started with a white base of China Glaze White on White, but it was too white.  Lambie was probably pure white when she was brand new, but she’s been through the wash many times.  She is very loved.  So to take the gleam off the white I put a coat of OPI Swedish Nude on top.  Lambie’s eyes are Sinful Colors Nirvana with China Glaze White on White as the highlight.  Her pink nose is OPI Pink Friday.

I don’t know if my daughter recognized these nails as the face of her beloved lamb.  She didn’t really react any differently to these as she does any other manicure I show her.  My husband recognized them immediately.

One Response to “Mary Had a Little Lamb”

  1. Laurie February 22, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Super cute idea for some Easter nails I think!!!!

Comments are closed.

