Nailside Cloud

15 Feb

My first Nailside cloud!  I’m sure many of you have seen Nailside’s cloud designs all over the place recently.  I was so thrilled when she did a tutorial.  So much simpler than I imagined.  I love it!

The colors for this mani were inspired by one of my favorite shirts.  It’s teal with a red and pink rose climbing up the side.  When I first finished this mani, I wasn’t impressed with the colors.  They looked so pretty sitting in their bottles next to each other.  It’s growing on me though.

It photographed better than it actually looked.  Despite the sort of odd color combination, I LOVE THIS DESIGN!  I just want to keep trying it in different colors.

The polishes I used were OPI Pink Friday, Rimmel Green With Envy and Color Club Reddy or Not.  I topped it off with Jordana Quick Shine Top Coat.

9 Responses to “Nailside Cloud”

  1. missy February 15, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    this is top-notch! best replication of her clouds i have seen!

    • Stacy February 15, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

      I agree, If I didn’t know any better I would have guessed this was a mani by Jane, GREAT JOB!! 🙂

  2. TopCoatIt February 15, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Wow… Missy and Stacy, thank you so much! I’m completely flattered!

  3. Anne Thompson February 15, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Great job! It looks awesome!

  4. SeeSarah Swatch February 15, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    you did an amazing job on this mani! i tried doing this with glitter, didn’t go over as well haha;] i’ll have to try it again soon though

  5. thepolishwell February 15, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    Beautiful!! The design is so clean and well done! Love the color combi too! Didn’t expect these colors to look so good together 😉

  6. Jane February 21, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Oooh, you did such a nice job!! 😀 Well done, girl! ^^

    • TopCoatIt February 21, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      Why thank you Jane! That means a lot coming from you!

  7. Sarah Stosich February 23, 2012 at 3:35 am #

    This reminds me of a retro diner, classic car, or pinup girl for some reason. I love the design & colors!

Comments are closed.

