Twinsie Tuesday: Dupe

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!  Is it Tuesday again already?  Time flies so fast.  This is the already our third week.  Today we’re all supposed to be showing a famous dupe.  The only dupe that I have (that I know of anyway) is Revlon Whimsical.  While I still want to swatch it eventually, I didn’t really want to do it for my post today because we’ve all seen a lot of it lately.

I can’t say that this is a dupe; it’s a wanna be.  Today I’ve got Kleancolor Chunky Holo Fuchsia 230.  I don’t think it’s coincidence that this is numbered 230 because I think they’re trying to be the poor man’s Clarins 230.

If the glitter were only smaller this probably could be a viable dupe.  The color change of this polish, I think, definitely rivals Clarins 230.  Although I don’t have Clarins 230 to compare, so what do I know!

I layered this over Cult Nails Time Traveler to make it pop.  I think it’s beaUtiful!

So I apologize that I’m sorta breaking the rules today and not actually posting a famous dupe.  But you can’t argue that it’s a fun, eye catching polish.  You know you want it!

Be sure the check out every one else’s dupes today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch

7 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Dupe”

  1. Amanda February 14, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    Jealous, jealous, jealous! I need more Kleancolors in my life!!!!

  2. MariJo February 14, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    This is gorgeous!! i love it!

  3. Meredith February 14, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    That looks beautiful!!!!

  4. Norelis February 14, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    Cool polish

  5. Katherine @ Haul of Fame February 14, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    This is gorgeous! I literally LOL’d at “the poor man’s Clarins 230″‘ Good way to describe it. Your nails are gorgeous too 🙂

    • TopCoatIt February 14, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Thanks Katherine! I’d rather have a polish that’s close enough than spend $80 on the real thing.

  6. marty g February 15, 2012 at 2:57 am #

    Loves it!

Comments are closed.

