Heart French

13 Feb

I told my hubby that I was heading upstairs to get in the shower.  I did a mani pedi instead. :/  When you have an idea pop in to your head for a manicure, sometimes you just have to do it.  This is the first full ten fingered manicure I’ve done in a while.  I usually have different things going on on each hand and my thumbs are generally naked.  Lazy, I know. I need a little more practice with this technique, but it was really easy.  Just use the brush that comes in the bottle and you’ve got yourself a french manicure in the form of the top of a heart.  I left most of my nail bed natural for this one.  I just thought it was pretty.  The bright red is Color Club Reddy or Not and the dark is China Glaze Velvet Bow.  I’m really loving Velvet Bow right now.  I think this is the third nail in a week’s time that has had Velvet Bow in it. Now, what to do for Valentine’s Day?  I don’t have any ideas at the moment.  I’d better think of something quick.

4 Responses to “Heart French”

  1. Stacy February 13, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Oooh, this is so clean looking, I love it!

  2. rins February 13, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    This is gorgeous! Perfect for Valentine’s!

  3. MariJo February 14, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    This is really beautiful!! Such a great idea!

  4. TopCoatIt February 14, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    Thank you ladies! I loved this one so much I wore it for a few days.

Comments are closed.

