Matte Pin Stripes

10 Feb

I love the mix of glossy and matte.  I haven’t done a lot of playing with it, but definitely need to do more.  I had this idea a while back and just couldn’t decide which polish to do it with.  After using my China Glaze Velvet Bow on my red leopard nails, I decided it was the perfect color for this pin striping.

Velvet Bow is a deep maroon cream and being that this was the first time I’d worn it, I was surprised that it took three coats to get full coverage;  I had some thin spottiness at the tips.  It really is gorgeous though.

A tiny striping brush and some Hard Candy Matte-ly In Love and here you have it.  Subtle and sophisticated.

3 Responses to “Matte Pin Stripes”

  1. Laurie February 10, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    I love manis with both matte and gloss! It’s subtle but packs a punch

  2. funkiichiicka February 10, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Wow. Really nice effect!

  3. MariJo February 14, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    This is beautiful!! I love how subtle the striping is.

Comments are closed.

