Christian Louboutin Nails

3 Feb

Unsuspecting black nails, right?  Not so.  A couple weeks ago I saw THIS link on facebook and just had to try it.  I know I will never own a pair of these heels, so I’m living vicariously through my nail art.  It was actually a lot cleaner than I imagined it would be.  I thought my whole finger tip would be covered in red polish and there would be tons of clean up.
I made sure to slather the under belly of my nail with a base coat in the hopes that clean up would be a bit easier.

I love the peek of color underneath.  I don’t think it’s real practical for every day wear, but fun none the less.

Here’s a look at what it looked like right after I finished my clean up (plus base coat).  I took a cotton swab and my clean up brush to it then scrubbed a bit with a nail brush and soap and water.  It was no more labor intensive than a stubborn glitter.  This could definitely be fun in a whole combination of colors.

8 Responses to “Christian Louboutin Nails”

  1. funkiichiicka February 3, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    I think this is such a clever idea and it always ends up looking great on peoples nails.

  2. Anna February 3, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    This is so cute! First, I was like, I dont see anything CL on it until the red under the nails. Awsome!

    -Anna

  3. Anna February 3, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    Cute!

  4. Laurie February 4, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    Love this idea!!!!!

  5. Amanda February 4, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    This is very cute! Even though you say it’s just as bad a cleanup as glitter, that’s enough to keep me away. If it doesn’t clean up quickly, I just lose patience.

  6. MariJo February 7, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    What a great idea!! I really like this look.

  7. Julie February 13, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    You are so trendy girl! This is was Adele rocks at the Grammys yesterday!

    • TopCoatIt February 13, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

      Who do you think gave her the idea? Ha ha!

Comments are closed.

