Gold Star Burst

2 Feb

Happy Groundhog’s Day everyone!  Earlier this year I toyed with the idea of doing a groundhog mani then redoing and reposting the same thing every day.  You know, like the movie.  Probably would’ve just confused everyone.  Guess it’s probably good that I forgot about it.

I saw a design similar to this on Pinterest.  So simple, yet so glamorous.  I feel like this is a mani I would wear to some formal event.  Very fancy.I started with the Zoya Petra I was already wearing.  The bright gold color is a metallic acrylic and the glitter is Color Club Art Club Gold Holographic art polish.  This was such an easy design.  Anyone with a small striping brush can do it.  It literally took less than ten minutes.

It would be really fun in bright colors too.  You might see a few more of these in the future.  I’ve already thought of a few fun color combinations to try out.  I love these burst designs; tape and freehand.

3 Responses to “Gold Star Burst”

  1. Cheryl Cheryl February 2, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    you did that FREEHAND?!?!?! N-I-C-E!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • TopCoatIt February 2, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      Sure did. Thanks Cheryl! 🙂

  2. MariJo February 7, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    This looks amazing!!!

Comments are closed.

