Zoya Kristen

17 Jan

I picked up Kristen when Zoya had their 2 free polishes promotion.  According to Zoya this is a blueish grey, but I see a greyish blue when I look at this color.  My husband sees grey.  Kinda funny how we can look at the same thing, but see something different.  I put this on with intentions of layering another polish over the top of it, so it was a little quicker than my normal swatch.

After putting on two coats, I realized there was glitter in it.  There’s not supposed to be glitter in Kristen.  There’s not a lot in there, but as you can see below, it’s definitely there.

I should have waited a little longer before taking these pictures.  Like all those air bubbles?  I shook the bottle up quite a bit while I was inspecting the glitter situation.  I’m working on contacting Zoya about a replacement.  It is a really pretty color, but I was disappointed about the glitter.

3 Responses to “Zoya Kristen”

  1. SeeSarah Swatch January 17, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    how strange!! that’s the weirdest thing..

  2. Joya (Blanket Print Nails) January 19, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    The glitter in there is so random! o_O Definitely not supposed to be there. How strange!

    • TopCoatIt January 19, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

      I know! There’s just enough glitter to ruin a pretty creamy manicure. My free replacement is on it’s way.

Comments are closed.

