B&W Argyle Nails

14 Jan

A few weeks ago I did a pink and green argyle mani and have been wanting to try another argyle ever since.  I tried it two different ways, if you’ll notice.I don’t like my ring finger quite as much as the rest, but am glad I tried it.  Argyle seems like such a preppy pattern, but is so popular right now.  Doing it in grey scale makes it a very versatile manicure.  I could wear it with pretty much anything (except brown of course).  I’m sure this would be really fun in shades of brown as well.  I’ll add that to my “To Do” list.

Which way do you prefer do you prefer the design?

13 Responses to “B&W Argyle Nails”

  1. Stacy January 14, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    This is so fun!! I could maybe do something that would look somewhat similar on my left hand but if I tried this on my right hand it would be a freaking slopfest!! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt January 14, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      Stacy, I know what you mean. I actually started this on my right hand, but it looked terrible. I need more practice using my non-dominant hand.

  2. Procrastination Polish January 14, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    I love this! So much fun, I definitely need to try this!

  3. Michelle Lazo Rouhier January 14, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I LOVE this! I have a thing for argyle even though I am nowhere near preppie status! :o) Did you freehand this and if so what do you think about doing a step by step picture tutorial sometime? The reason I ask is I have been looking for an argyle tutorial and I only find the Konad stamping one.

    • TopCoatIt January 14, 2012 at 11:06 am #

      Thanks Michelle! I did freehand this and I’d be happy to do a tutorial for you. Give me a few days or so and I’ll try to have it up for you!

  4. Laurie January 14, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    I love this!!! Your dashed lines are so perfect!!!!!!!

    • TopCoatIt January 14, 2012 at 11:06 am #

      Thanks Laurie! I’m pretty sure I held my breath when I did those tiny little lines.

  5. Sarsha January 14, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Looks great! I love Argyle, but I’m a bit too scared to try it on my own nails. I have a feeling I’ll botch up the corners like anything and have them slanting in different directions.

    • TopCoatIt January 14, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Don’t be scared. I’m working on a step by step tutorial right now. You can do it! 🙂

  6. Joya (Blanket Print Nails) January 15, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    This is sooo cute! Your lines/diamonds are perfect!!

    • TopCoatIt January 15, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

      Thanks Joya! Tiny brushes are my friend.

  7. Melissa September 17, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    How did you get your triangles so straight?? That looks awesome!!

    • TopCoatIt September 17, 2012 at 7:51 am #

      Thanks Melissa! I just used a striping brush.

Comments are closed.

