Barcode

13 Jan

Don’t you just love these nails?  I first saw this design on Pinterest and was linked to a tumblr blog.  I recognized the logo on the photo as The Daily Nail’s.  I knew I had to include it in black and white week.  I love them.

With some new tools that I just got, they were super easy to do.  I used my Milani black art polish for the wider lines, a super fine striping brush for the smaller lines and a pen type tool for the numbers.  Do you think if I stuck my hand under the price checker at WalMart it would do anything?  Ha ha!  If it did anything I’m sure it would just error.

The base polish is China Glaze White on White and the black I used for the numbers and fine lines is China Glaze Liquid Leather.

6 Responses to “Barcode”

  1. Sally January 13, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Love your site and your manis, but I have to make one complaint. Your watermark is totally ruining the photos! You create such beautiful and unique designs, and you put the watermark right on top of them. Sadface!

    • TopCoatIt January 13, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      Sally, I’m sorry! I hate to do it and I didn’t used to put it straight through the middle. I’ve just seen and heard too many instances of photos being stolen and watermarks being cropped out of photos. I used to just put a small watermark in the bottom corner, but fear of my work being taken made me feel like I needed to change the way I mark my pictures. I can try lightening it up a little more so it’s no quite as intrusive in the future. Thanks for the feedback, I really do appreciate it! 🙂

  2. Cheryl Cheryl January 13, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    that’s so cute! lol. great idea.

  3. ourpaintedworld January 13, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Awesome!!!

  4. SeeSarah Swatch January 13, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    again, amazing! this is such a great manicure

  5. thepolishwell January 14, 2012 at 4:10 am #

    Love this! The nails are so adorable! 😀

Comments are closed.

