OPI DS Reflection

6 Jan

I sure do love that pretty, silver cap.  My DS collection is still quite small, but growing.  I’ve got a bottle of DS Sapphire on the way that I’m uber excited about.  I can’t wait for it to come!

While I’m waiting for my Sapphire to come, I’ll play with a few other Designer Series polishes that I picked up a couple weeks ago.  I layered this over black to make it pop.

I didn’t quite get all the black covered.  Oops.  I don’t love this color as much as I want to.  Reddish colors don’t really compliment my skin tone so that’s probably why I’m not overly fond of this on me.  It’s still a pretty color so maybe I’ll have to play with it a bit more and maybe do some art with it.

3 Responses to “OPI DS Reflection”

  1. funkiichiicka January 6, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    This looks gorgeous on you!

  2. Laurie January 6, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Layering over black is a great idea! I have it but haven’t worn it yet! I should haul these baby out and take it for a spin!

    • TopCoatIt January 6, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

      Thanks Laurie! Layering over black can really make some polishes pop. One of my favorites over black is OPI Sea Ya Later Sailor. I swatched it a while back. I should post a comparison just to show the difference.

Comments are closed.

