Barry M Sunburst

4 Jan

I was itching to change my mani, so I dressed up this Barry M Red Glitter with some tape and China Glaze Liquid Leather.  I LOVE IT!!Look at that glow!  I liked this matted yesterday, but I love it even more all shined up.  Holy cow.

Look at the ‘glowing embers’ effect in this blurry shot.  I wish it looked more like this all the time, but I just don’t see these flecks of orange with regular wear.  I’ll add this mani to the list of designs I plan to try in other colors.

7 Responses to “Barry M Sunburst”

  1. Jessica January 4, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    I nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award, Thanks for the follow and all the comments, I appreciate it!!

    http://naileddaily.blogspot.com/2012/01/liebster-blog-award.html

    • TopCoatIt January 4, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

      Wow, thanks Jessica! You’re so talented. I love seeing what you come up with!

  2. Kayono January 5, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Woah, this really glows! Amazing! The Barry M looks great mattified too. I might need this one…

  3. Sarsha January 6, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Wow, this look stunning!

    • TopCoatIt January 6, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      Isn’t it fun? I wore it for a couple days and just admired my handy work. 😉

  4. DuckyBelkins January 6, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    How long do you wait before you put tape on your nails? How do you make sure the tape doesn’t rip? So many questions!!

    • TopCoatIt January 6, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

      Ha ha DuckyBelkins, ask away! Your polish should be pretty dry before you put tape on it. A good way to speed the process along is to put a fast drying top coat over your color. You want to touch the tape to the palm or back of your hand before you stick it to your nail so it’s not too sticky. Usually just handling the tape while you’re cutting it is enough to take some of the stickiness away. I’ve never had a problem with the tape ripping. :/ Once you’ve pressed the tape well on to your nail, paint one good coat of your top polish. You need to pull the tape off while your top polish is still wet, so you really only get once chance to make sure you have good coverage. With this design, I used tweezers to grab the tape because they were such small pieces and pulled them off in reverse order of how I put them on. Pulling them all off at once messed up the design. That was kind of a long winded answer to your questions, but please don’t hesitate to leave another comment or email me through the contact page if you have any other questions! 🙂

Comments are closed.

