Barry M Red Glitter

3 Jan

Another of the fun polishes my sister picked up for me while in London.  This glitter is crazy concentrated.  It’s almost a one coater.  Although I did struggle a bit to get good coverage along the very tip of my nail.  The glitter just didn’t want to stick there.  It’s got a clear base so I layered it over black to get that pop.

I guess you could say it’s a bit of a holo glitter because there is some color change.  Do you see the flashes of orange and yellow?  It almost looks like a gold flakie.

I finished this off with Hard Candy Matte-ly In Love and I really love the result.  Why do glitters and flakies seem to pop so much when you put a matte top coat on them?  While it went on pretty smoothly, I’m dreading taking it off.  Ugg.  I hate removing glitters. 😦

4 Responses to “Barry M Red Glitter”

  1. SeeSarah Swatch January 3, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    this looks like it’s on fire!! love. and matte flakies are wayyyy too pretty for life.

  2. Cheryl Cheryl January 3, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    i think i’m about to pass out! it’s too much. that is gorgeous!!!!!! …..and I haven’t even acquired an affection for matte……..yet. lol
    You may have just swayed my preference with this one. THAT IS BEAUTIFUL!

    • TopCoatIt January 3, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

      Thanks Sarah and Cheryl! It’s so pretty in matte, I can’t imagine what it would look like glossy. They might be blinding. 🙂

  3. Joya (Blanket Print Nails) January 3, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    Whoa, that is crazy concentrated! Love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To Shine or Not To Shine . . . . that is the question?! « Polish2Times - January 9, 2012

    […] Nail’s” & PolishHoarder’s Valentine Nails.  By the time I saw Rachel’s TopCoatIt post (which is insanely gorgeous)…..  I had to get in on the “UNshining” […]

Comments are closed.

