Braille Nails

30 Dec

These striped polka dots were another sort of Christmas mani I wore in an effort to be festive.  My dad took a good look at it and asked what it was.  I told him it was just polka dots when my sister-in-law chimed in that it was Braille.  Ha ha!  That made me laugh.  She’s quick that one.

This was inspired by a design I saw HERE.  I love the colors they used, but wanted to make it Christmasy.

I used Color Club Reddy or Not and Orly Green Apple.  Just like with most of the designs I do, I really liked this and want to play with other colors.  I wore it for a couple days and it stayed on really well.  I really didn’t have any chipping!  Love when that happens!

4 Responses to “Braille Nails”

  1. Cheryl Cheryl December 30, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    i loved that exact same design on polishyoupretty. We have great nail taste!!! lol

    Your dots are perfect! Very nicely done. Looks like you used a stamper. WOW.

    • TopCoatIt December 30, 2011 at 10:00 am #

      Thanks Cheryl! I’ve been thinking about getting a stamping kit. I’m not sure about it though.

  2. polishyoupretty December 30, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    those look so great!

    • TopCoatIt December 30, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      Thanks for the inspiration!

Comments are closed.

