On the 10th Day of Christmas…Icicles

22 Dec

I can’t believe this month has gone so fast!  I finished my shopping yesterday.  It feels good to be done!

This isn’t exactly 10 lords a leaping, but a good wintery manicure none the less.  This is my take on icicles.  I’m actually calling it my snow cave.  I love how the blue color turned out!  It’s OPI Sea Ya Later Sailor over Sally Hansen Black Out.  Sea Ya Later Sailor is pretty sheer by itself, but is gorgeous over black.  Oh my!

To give the icicles a frosted look I topped them off with Color Club Femme Fetal.  It’s subtle, but made for a perfect finish.

Don’t they actually look cold?  I really want to do these again and wear them as a full mani.  Only a few more days of Christmas nails left.  I’ve saved the best for last so make sure you are checking back!

3 Responses to “On the 10th Day of Christmas…Icicles”

  1. PtiteMeve December 22, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Hi!
    I just tagged you for the Versatile Blogger Award
    http://allthingsmevelove.blogspot.com/2011/12/versatile-blogger-award.html

    • TopCoatIt December 22, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      Thanks PtiteMeve!! I’ll get on it as soon as I can!

  2. Kelly January 19, 2013 at 8:23 am #

    Hey there, just wanted to stop by and let you know that these nails popped up on Google when I was searching for inspiration for a challenge I’m doing. I ended up using your design as inspiration, and am going to link to this blog post on my page. All due credit will be given, of course. It’s really a beautiful mani 🙂 You can check out my blog if you would like to see my take on it 🙂

Comments are closed.

