On the 8th Day of Christmas…Reindeer

20 Dec

You know Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid and Donner and Blitzen. But do you recall, the most famous reindeer of all? Rudolph! I had actually planned on only doing one nail with a red nose and the rest black, but before I knew it they all had red noses and I wasn’t about to start over. Oh well.

No Christmas nails collection is complete without Rudolph.  I’ve seen many different ways to reindeer.  I chose  a simple design.

Here is evidence of a small gene pool I guess.  Oops… My dotter got away from me.  :/

Click here to check out my 2012 version of Rudolph and his buddies.

17 Responses to “On the 8th Day of Christmas…Reindeer”

  1. jocelyn December 21, 2011 at 4:34 am #

    i really like the way you drew Rudolph!! ❤
    may i know what nail polish you used for the dark brown?
    thanks!

    • TopCoatIt December 21, 2011 at 9:37 am #

      Thanks Jocelyn! The brown is Finger Paints Sketchy Character. It’s a warm brown.

  2. Joya (Blanket Print Nails) December 22, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    These are adorable! I’m hoping to post my reindeer tutorial tomorrow, but what I like about yours that I didn’t think of for mine is the little highlight on the nose. Love it!

    • TopCoatIt December 22, 2011 at 9:34 am #

      Thanks Joya!

  3. Tracey November 12, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    I found this on Pinterest and of course had to re-pin it. The reindeer are adorable!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! What is the brand of polish and color for the base? I’ve looked everywhere for a warm brown, but all I can find are browns with too much red in them… or way too dark. I want to find a milk chocolate brown, just as you show in this photo. Can it be purchased online?

    • TopCoatIt November 12, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks Tracey! The brown polish is Finger Paints Sketchy Character. I bought it at Sally Beauty. THIS is the only one I saw for purchase online.

      • Tracey November 12, 2012 at 11:36 am #

        Thank you so muich 🙂

      • TopCoatIt November 12, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

        You bet!

  4. Tracey November 12, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Oh, I’m sad. It doesn’t seem to be available anymore.

    • TopCoatIt November 12, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      Oh darn. Next time I’m out shopping I’ll see if I can find a comparable color for you.

  5. Ng December 19, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    These are too cute!!! do you have a video tutorial for them?! if not you should totally make one! they are too adorable not to! 😀 Thanks!

    • TopCoatIt December 20, 2012 at 11:08 am #

      Thank you! No tutorial. I’ll consider it though. 🙂

  6. Gina December 22, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Love the Rudolph!!! Where did you get a dotter that large? I definitely need a bigger one…..

    Thanks, Gina

    • TopCoatIt December 23, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

      Thank you Gina! To make the noses, I actually used the end of one of my dotters. It has a wooden handle and only one end has a dotter on it, so I use the opposite end of the handle as a super duper large dotter. I hope that makes sense.

Comments are closed.

