On the 7th Day of Christmas…Santa

19 Dec

Santa Claus if coming to town! I saw this Santa design on Pinterest and thought it was pretty darn cute and simple. The picture said it was uploaded by the user and didn’t have a link to anything so I can’t give credit unfortunately. Thanks for the great design whomever you are!

When I sat down to start this Christmas nail, I painted a fleshy base color for Santa’s face.  I got almost completely done and it just looked strange.  I didn’t like it.  I took it off and chose a different fleshy-ish color.  Still bad.  Then it hit me; the natural color of my nail bed is the best flesh color I could possibly use!  DUH!

I started over yet again this time with no base color, just a base coat.  I think these Santas came out extremely cute and festive.  Once I got his skin tone figured out, it was smooth sailing.

Ho Ho Ho!  Merry Christmas (nails)!

5 Responses to “On the 7th Day of Christmas…Santa”

  1. Cheryl Cheryl December 19, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    too cute!!! i am thoroughly enjoying your 12 days of Christmas manis!!!!

    • TopCoatIt December 19, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      Thanks Cheryl! I’ve been having a lot of fun with them. I don’t know what I’m going to do come January.

  2. ourpaintedworld December 23, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Sooooo cute! I’m adding these to my to-do list for next year!!

  3. April December 24, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Love these!

  4. issiaperry December 22, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Reblogged this on Ohh ♥ N A I L A R T S ! and commented:
    Oh! I love this 🙂 I will try this soon! :> thanks for the post!

Comments are closed.

