On the 2nd Day of Christmas…Snowman

14 Dec

My true love gave to me, Snowmen!  Except that it’s the middle of December already and we’ve hardly had any snow in my neck of the woods.  Does my index finger remind anyone of Jack Skellington?  I kept my snowmen simple and just did faces.  Just in case you were wondering, I intentionally wiggled the black dots around so they would look like lumps of coal.  I do have a steady hand.

Who else has to use smaller tools on their pinkie finger?  My husband asked me the other day how I managed to do detailed designs on my tiny pinkie fingers.  I use smaller tools, that’s how.  Years back when I used to have acrylic nails, for a full set the nail tech would have to choose the smallest tip, file it smaller and then it would fit.

One Response to “On the 2nd Day of Christmas…Snowman”

  1. Cheryl Cheryl December 14, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    i might have to do a snow”men” manicure now. this is too cute! i’m still waiting for it to snow here too!!!! wish it would hurry and fall

Comments are closed.

