Another Half Moon

9 Dec

I didn’t realize China Glaze Phat Santa was a jelly until I put it over a glitter.  I love that you can see hints of the glitter through the red.While this isn’t one of my official Christmas manicures, it does look pretty festive.  It’s a little hard to get a reinforcement sticker to glitter.  I had to put a top coat on it just to smooth it out enough to get the sticker to stay put.

It turned out beautifully!  I heart it.

2 Responses to “Another Half Moon”

  1. Joya (Blanket Print Nails) December 12, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    I’m actually putting together a half moon tutorial for my blog right now! I love how yours turned out with the jelly over the glitter. Too cute! 🙂

  2. TopCoatIt December 12, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    Thanks Joya! I was thinking of doing a half moon tutorial as well. Just with some trick I’ve learned to get a nice clean line. We should compare notes. 😉

Comments are closed.

