Argyle Nails

5 Dec

I need to start by asking you to please excuse my nubby nails.  I had bad breaks on my index and middle fingers and trimming them way down was the only thing I could do.

I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do for my next mani. I asked my husband to choose some colors. He picked pink and green and I instantly thought argyle.  I didn’t want them to look like Easter colors, so I opted for a deeper green. 

For this mani I used O.P.I. Pinking of You, O.P.I. Uh-Oh Roll Down the Window and a white Stripe Rite nail art polish.

I saw people wearing argyle all over the place today.  My daughter and I were among them.  It was completely unintentional, but somewhat amusing.  I really like how this turned out and will definitely try it again.

6 Responses to “Argyle Nails”

  1. SeeSarah Swatch December 5, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    this is SO cute!!! i love it, i need to try this out asap.. thanks for the inspiration! it’s amazing:]

  2. KarenD December 5, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Super cute!

  3. TopCoatIt December 5, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Thanks guys! The possibilities are endless with this one; so many different color combinations.

  4. Cheryl Cheryl December 8, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    I’m DEFINITELY trying this one!!! (btw, your nubby nails look great)

    • TopCoatIt December 8, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      Oh thanks Cheryl. Isn’t it crazy how long nails make your fingers look more slender?

  5. leafy December 11, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    Simple and sweet! Perfect for summer. Love the color combination 😀

Comments are closed.

